liketerew.blogg.se

Kidz bop kids girls like you
Kidz bop kids girls like you










And for obvious reasons, the brand disabled commenting under this video on Kidz Bop’s YouTube profile. While they didn’t exactly nail De La Soul’s verses in the song, one can still rejoice in the family-friendly lyrics (“Lining them up like fast cats”). However, credit is due to Kidz Bop for finding a decent Damon Albarn soundalike. If you manage to make it past those six seconds, you’ll then face the agony of children singing, “Sha, sha-ba-da, sha-ba-da-ca, feel good ,” again, sounding like possessed animatronics. Why the producers of Kidz Bop decided to record a far more vile-sounding and longer laugh than the original is a great question. The first six seconds of this Gorillaz cover are more uncomfortable than any other Kidz Bop song in its entirety. Still, take away the kids’ high-pitch voices and this cover isn’t half bad. But yet again, an iconic staple of pop punk’s domination of the 2000s is forever stained with a Kidz Bop cover. Many millennials know “The Great Escape” by Boys Like Girls as the perfect teenage anthem of freedom and hedonism. This just goes to show it’s not about whether kids can sing it but rather should they sing it. Despite its popularity, Kidz Bop’s decision to cover this dark, emotional song has us scratching our heads. With lyrics that fit the occasion of a painful breakup or terminating a friendship, “It ends tonight” is one phrase that shouldn’t be sung by children. Kidz Bop’s out-of-tune singer makes the melancholic ballad “It Ends Tonight” by the All-American Rejects even more depressing than it already is. “ It Ends Tonight” – The All-American Rejects It minimalizes Green Day’s somber comment on the idealized phenomenon of the American dream. While the instrumental aspect of the cover is decent, this Kidz Bop cover drains the iconic rock anthem of all its intensity and gravity. For this cover, another unknown adult singer botched Green Day ’s 2005 Record of the Year with a twangy voice and children’s obnoxious backup vocals. But then again, everything about Kidz Bop is a little surreal. There’s something quite surreal and off-putting about listening to children take on a song that exposes the faults of the American dream. And you’re probably wondering what happened to the lyrics “Shake it once, that’s fine/Shake it twice, that’s OK/Shake it three times, you’re playing with yourself again.” While it would go over most kids’ heads, it was obviously omitted. But there’s still the added “yeah yeah yeahs” the children throw in throughout the song to further show their enthusiasm for societal dropouts. The cover of the Good Charlotte classic isn’t too ridiculous-sounding.

kidz bop kids girls like you

The Kidz Bop kids are on backup vocals again, singing along to lyrics of societal defiance and degeneracy as if they’ve already given up on life before their angsty teenage years even hit. But Kidz Bop still had to alter the line “She was gonna shake her ass on the hood of Whitesnake ’s car” to “She was gonna shake it fast on the hood of Whitesnake’s car.” “The Anthem” – Good CharlotteĪnother loser anthem indeed. Sure, Bowling For Soup’s version omits the lines about an accidental pregnancy and hooking up with George Michael.

kidz bop kids girls like you

I like latinas Ones who look like selena Dance around my candida Chilenas, argentinas We love dominicanas Boricuas and colombianas In east L.A.But fear not: The kids make their pre-pubescent voices heard with their obnoxious echoing and added exclamations in between lyrics.

kidz bop kids girls like you kidz bop kids girls like you

When I sing, it shines like glitter Baby, you know I need no filter For real, I'm real You know I′m real Like that my lips are so glossy Like how my no sé is so fussy Baby, if you do it my way Just for the dinner that I know you love me Latinas, latinas La-la-latinas, la-la-latinas Me llevas en tu mente Yo nací dulce como el azúcar Me buscas permanentemente ¿No ves que solo quiero bailar? Oye, mami, estoy buscando una chica así Oye, mami, estoy buscando una chica así Aaah, you′re lookin' for A girl like me So, they tell me that you lookin′ for a girl like me So, they tell me that you lookin' for a girl like me Aaah, you′re lookin' for A girl like me (la-la-latinas) I wanna girl that's a singer (yes!) Singing love off the meter (yes!) Yo quiero, mira, yo quiero Una chica que no me diga mentiras I want a girl that shine like glitter (ping!) A girl that don′t need no filter The real for real A girl that′s a natural dancer (prrr!) I need her bien bonita (woo!) Elegante señorita (woo!) Girl, I want to get to know ya All of my life, yep! Baby, let's team up! I want a girl like you, yeah! (ey!) Esa latina está linda (ah!) I want a familiar chica Que sepa vivir y que viva la vida So, they tell me that you lookin′ for a girl like me So, they tell me that you lookin' for a girl like me Aaah, you′re lookin' for A girl like me (la-la-latinas, ¡ey!)












Kidz bop kids girls like you